top of page


The Orange Anglican Grammar School's curriculum is designed to cater for a great diversity of interests and needs. As students progress through Years 7 to 12, a greater degree of choice is introduced. This enables students to develop patterns of study that are highly appropriate to their career ambitions and future needs. The curriculum is divided into three stages:

  • Stage 4: Years 7-8

  • Stage 5: Years 9-10

  • Stage 6: Years 11-12.

In Stage 4 (Year 7 and Year 8) all subjects are compulsory. This exposure to a broad and comprehensive curriculum is designed to assist students in making more informed and accurate subject selections. Subject choice is introduced in Stage 5 (Year 9 and Year 10) with an increased range of choices available in Stage 6 (Year 11 and Year 12).


In Years 9 and 10 student courses are structured around a core of English, Mathematics, Science, History,  Geography, Personal Development, Health & Physical Education (PD/H/PE) and Christian Studies. In addition, students are required to select two elective subjects from the range offered in the Key Learning Areas (KLA):

  • Human Society & It's Environment

  • Languages Other than English

  • Technology & Applied Studies

  • Creative Arts

In Stage 6 (Year 11 and Year 12), English is the only compulsory subject. Additional subjects are chosen from the remaining seven KLAs. The pattern of these additional subjects must follow Board of Studies regulations.


All subjects taught at Orange Anglican Grammar School are under constant review. In the case of elective subjects their inclusion depends on demand, although every effort is made to provide students with their chosen range of electives.

bottom of page